Sunday, March 12, 2017

Units earned by conference in the 2017 NCAA MBK Tournament

Have tracked this the last couple years.  Here's some information on how much a unit pays out over a six year period.

68 units are earned, simply by qualifying for the tournament as an at-large or conference champion.  A unit is earned for each game played, except for the national championship game.  Essentially the unit count is frozen once the Final Four is set.  A win in the First Four is no different than a credit earned at any other time.

The conferences listed are those who have earned more than one credit.  This will be updated upon the close of games each night or the following morning.

Updated through games played on 3/26/17.

ACC - 18
American - 3
Atlantic 10 - 4
Big 12 - 15
Big East - 13
Big Ten - 15
Big West - 2
C-USA - 2
MVC - 2
Pac-12 - 14
NEC - 2
SEC - 16
WCC - 7

19 conferences earned a single credit.

No comments: